Network Automation Software
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration
Topic Summary: sql text from ver 10 is in the database but not visible in task builder and not used when step is run
Created On: 02/15/2018 11:07 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration   - JimBerg - 02/15/2018 11:07 AM  
 SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration   - JimBerg - 02/15/2018 11:18 AM  
 SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration   - EjStanley - 02/16/2018 06:38 AM  
 SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration   - JimBerg - 02/20/2018 06:27 AM  
 SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration   - Alex Escalante - 02/20/2018 06:36 AM  
 SQL text not available after 10 to 11 migration   - JimBerg - 02/20/2018 06:38 AM  
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/15/2018 11:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JimBerg
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 64
Joined: 03/02/2015

version 10.7 to 11.0.2.22 migration on Windows Server 2012
after installing a fresh version of 11.0.2.22 and doing the database migration,
the sql text for some database steps is not displaying in the step editor in task builder.
When I query the database I can see the AMDatabase step and it has the text of the sql command
What do I need to do, outside of copying and pasting the text of the sql, to get the step to run?
 02/15/2018 11:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JimBerg
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 64
Joined: 03/02/2015

the result of the migrated database step is a mangled aml element:

<AMDATABASE ACTIVITY="sql_query"
CONNECTION="long string" RESULTDATASET="DS" SQLQUERY="" />


the step recreated in 11 using task builder:
<AMDATABASE ACTIVITY="sql_query"
CONNECTION="long string" RESULTDATASET="DS">
SELECT columns
FROM [dbo].[vw_...]</AMDATABASE>
 02/16/2018 06:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EjStanley
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 80
Joined: 08/17/2010

I noticed this same issue when manually exporting from 10.7 and importing to 11.0.2.22. I also noticed the body of some send message actions was also missing the text. I have a support ticket open that is unresolved, but I thought I'd mention this to other users.
 02/20/2018 06:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JimBerg
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 64
Joined: 03/02/2015

Thanks. I'll check the Send messages steps as well.
 02/20/2018 06:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Jim,

Please email support.automate@helpsystems.com with a copy of the task pre import and a copy post import so we may open a case and test on our side. Please reference this email thread when sending your email.

Thank you.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 02/20/2018 06:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JimBerg
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 64
Joined: 03/02/2015

okay
Statistics
18257 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 6686 on 11/01/2020 at 01:24 AM.
There are currently 1486 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1486 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2021 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog