Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Windows 10
Topic Summary: Installing 6.2.8 onto Windows 10
Created On: 10/17/2015 09:44 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
 Windows 10   - JohnS - 10/17/2015 09:44 PM  
 Windows 10   - Alex Escalante - 10/19/2015 02:20 PM  
 Windows 10   - JohnS - 10/19/2015 10:55 PM  
 Windows 10   - Ricardo Castaneda - 10/20/2015 09:25 AM  
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/17/2015 09:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JohnS
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 41
Joined: 04/03/2005

Please share your experience if you've tried installing Automate 6.2.8 onto Windows 10. Thanks.

 Category Survey
 10/19/2015 02:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello John,

Unfortunately AutoMate 6 is not compatible with Windows 10. The earliest version of AutoMate that is compatible with Windows 10 is AutoMate 10.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 6 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 10/19/2015 10:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JohnS
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 41
Joined: 04/03/2005

Thanks for the reply, Alex. What does "compatible", as you described, specifically mean? I realize it's not going to be 'fully compatible' or technically 'supported', but I would love to hear what people's installation experiences have been (and what functionality is usable and what isn't if it's installed to a Windows 10 machine, if it will install, etc.)

 Category Survey
 10/20/2015 09:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi John,

One of the biggest issues you will face is that AutoMate 6 will not be able to logon or unlock your machine.


 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 6686 on 11/01/2020 at 01:24 AM.
There are currently 3026 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 3026 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog