Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Import AML10->11
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/26/2017 02:41 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/26/2017 02:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fabi D.
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 66
Joined: 01/20/2012

if u use comments in your old aml10 tasks, the import to the new version fails. is there any option to solve this issue?

ERROR:

"the AML is invalid or incorrect for 'task' for requested operaton'

i've got over 400 tasks with comments - i dont wont to edit all of them before importing. ;-P



-------------------------
Windows Server 2012
<span>ATM 10 v10.7.0.3
 04/26/2017 01:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Justin Aucoin
HelpSystems

Posts: 360
Joined: 02/15/2016

Hi Fabio,

Would it be possible to set-up a remote support session where we can take a closer look at this issue? If this is possible please send an email over to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with a list of your availability. Also please verify the Operating System of the machine in question and it's bit level, as well as the version and bit level of the AutoMate software.
Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.

-------------------------

Justin Aucoin | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 04/26/2017 11:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fabi D.
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 66
Joined: 01/20/2012

Hi Justin,

yeah sure, i will do that.



-------------------------
Windows Server 2012
<span>ATM 10 v10.7.0.3
 05/16/2017 12:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ToddAirhart
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 10
Joined: 11/21/2005

Having the same issue. Is there a solution to this?
 05/16/2017 01:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Edward Hulleman
Artisan (200-499)

Posts: 232
Joined: 11/07/2006

I used C:\Program Files (x86)\Automate Enterprise 11\DatastoreMigrationUtility.exe.
First stop all services of both versions 10 and 11.
Then run this tool to copy all workflows and everything else.

The Source ExecutionServer.Config.xml file it asks for is located here:
C:\ProgramData\AutoMate\AutoMate BPA Server 10\

And the destination version is here:
C:\ProgramData\AutoMate\Automate Enterprise 11



Edited: 09/25/2017 at 01:16 PM by Edward Hulleman
 05/17/2017 08:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello Todd,

If the Data Migration Utilty does not work for you please email in to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com for further assistance.

-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 06/20/2018 08:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JimBerg
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 64
Joined: 03/02/2015

I ran into an issue running the Data Migration Utility, going from 10.7 to 11.0.5. It was hanging for over an hour. Then I killed the migration utility because it had not migrated anything, then I truncated the instances table and the executionevents table in the 10.7 database that I was migrating from (obviously a copy, not the live database). When I restarted the migration it finished in about 14 minutes.
 06/25/2018 12:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Jim,

Approximately how many workflows and tasks do you have? We would like to try to replicate the issue in house if at all possible.

thank you.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 647 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 647 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog