Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Task Logon set by default after migraion automate 10 to 11, Task did not run because the workstation was logged off
Topic Summary: Task Logon set by default after migration automate from 10 to 11
Created On: 03/12/2018 03:24 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/12/2018 03:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LilianRusu
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/02/2016

After update windows, the reboot of server was needed, then i have no need to logon on this server and i realise that no task was exectuted in weekend.

WHY???

after migartion form automate 10 to 11 the Task logon setings was changed

3_automate_10 taskLogon_setings.jpg after migration we have 4_automate_11_taskLogon_settings.JPG

Click for full image
Click for larger image
Click for full image
Click for larger image
Click for full image
Click for larger image
Click for full image
Click for larger image

 03/13/2018 10:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Lilian,

The task properties should have imported from previous versions.

We would like to work directly with you regarding this issue. Please send us an email with a task from the previous installation to replicate in house.

Please reference this thread in your email.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 03/14/2018 10:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Lilian,

I have received word from our internal team that this situation has been identified and issued a bug number. The bug number, for your reference, is 23633.

We hope to implement this fix into a future release of the software.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 784 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 784 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog