Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Bug: Holidays cannot be added as a schedule exclusion for hours/minutes/seconds schedules
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/09/2018 02:08 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/09/2018 02:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JasonRiley
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 25
Joined: 11/02/2016

In AM11, on a task schedule, holidays cannot be added as an exclusion where the schedule is set to operate on hours, minutes or seconds. For example, it is not possible to create "run every hour except on holidays" while the interval selector is set to hours. The desired schedule can still be achieved by setting the interval to something other than hours, minutes or seconds temporarily (e.g. set to days) then add the holidays exclusion, then set the interval back to hours, minutes or seconds.
 05/14/2018 10:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Jason,

Are you running 11.0.5 or 11.0.2?

We would like to test this for possible bug submission.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 05/14/2018 03:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JasonRiley
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 25
Joined: 11/02/2016

We're running 11.0.5.8
 05/17/2018 09:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mary Manzano
HelpSystems

Posts: 280
Joined: 03/10/2014

Hello Jason,

I just tested version 11.0.5 and it worked fine for me. It may be best if we can schedule remote session with you so that we can see the problem in your environment. Please email us at automate.support@helpsystems.com with your availability for the week. Please include your time zone so that we can schedule accordingly.

-------------------------
Mary Manzano | Technical Consultant
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 05/17/2018 09:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Jason,

We are unable to reproduce this situation. Is it possible to reproduce this in a support session?

Please send an email to support.automate@helpsystems.com, reference this thread, and let us know your availability so we may review the issue.

thank you.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 05/23/2018 02:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JasonRiley
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 25
Joined: 11/02/2016

I have emailed support.automate@helpsystems.com 18 May and again today to arrange a remote support session.
 08/03/2018 01:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LilianRusu
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/02/2016

hello, ALL

i have the similar problem, + the scheduler confuse diferent type of date for example 8 March with 3 August, for all tasks with exclusion for Holidays the scheduler ignores 3 August(on Holidays was included only 8 March), after removing all from Holidays the scheduler works fine.

my date 03.08.2018 - August 3, 2018 (the issue probably is in date format?)
 08/08/2018 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Lilian,

We would like to confirm this is occurring in version 11.0.6?

If so, please send an email to automate.support@helpsystems.com and reference this thread to continue troubleshooting.

If not, please upgrade and test your issue to see if it still occurs.

thanks.

-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 420 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 420 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog