Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Bug: Goto (Label) action does not fail when no Label defined
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/10/2018 05:14 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/10/2018 05:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JasonRiley
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 25
Joined: 11/02/2016

The attached code, which is an action directing to go to the Label named "Test", should fail because no Label named "Test" exists in the code supplied. However, the task runs successfully without detecting this oversight. If a label is missing or named incorrectly, this results in task execution proceeding to the following steps without detecting that the Goto (Label) action cannot be executed.


Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)
 05/11/2018 11:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hamid Noorbakhsh
HelpSystems

Posts: 454
Joined: 07/29/2008

This issue has been verified internally and entered into issue tracking system with ID 24173 - LABEL (GOTO): Goto Label step will not fail if it does not find the Label (or if the Label is disabled)

Thanks for taking time to report this.

-------------------------
Thank you for choosing AutoMate

Hamid Noorbakhsh | Senior Software Engineer
AutoMate | A Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 05/25/2018 08:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Devin Cannon
HelpSystems

Posts: 398
Joined: 03/17/2016

Hi Jason,

We would like to inform you that AutoMate version 11.0.6.11 has been released which addresses bug 24173.

Please review the patch notes for 11.0.6.11 here:
http://www.networkautomation.c...utomate-11/11.0.6/14/

You can download 11.0.6.11 on your account page:
https://community.helpsystems.com/products-and-downloads/downloads/

-------------------------

Devin Cannon | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 05/27/2018 11:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JasonRiley
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 25
Joined: 11/02/2016

Confirmed. Thanks for the quick resolution.
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 332 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 332 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog