Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Bug? Folder Exists
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/03/2018 06:16 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/03/2018 06:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CraigRobertson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 6
Joined: 03/18/2014

Hi all,

The Folder Exists function appears to have changed subtly from version 10 to version 11.

Under BPA 10, all of these tests result in varExists = Yes
Under BPA 11, the same is true, except when the varDirectory = \\servername\automate

Please note that both the directory C:\Temp and the unc share \\servername\automate exist and are accessible by the user running the task.

Is this intentional behaviour or a bug?


Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)
 06/05/2018 05:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CraigRobertson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 6
Joined: 03/18/2014

This issue is hampering our migration to Automate 11, as I really don't want to have to trawl through all of our workflows checking every folder exists test for trailing '\'s
Can you please confirm whether this is a bug or intentional behavior, and if it's a bug, whether it's likely to be resolved in the near future?
 06/06/2018 12:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello Craig,

I am unable to reproduce your issue in version 11.

Would it be possible to set-up a GoToAssist session where we can take a closer look at this issue? If this is possible please send an email over to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with a list of your availability.

Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.

-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 720 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 720 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog