Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Automate Enterprise 11 Agent not connected
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/28/2018 04:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/28/2018 04:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CraigRobertson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 6
Joined: 03/18/2014

Hi all,

Following on from my previous installation issues Here, I now seem to be unable to get the agent to connect.

The event log states:
Agent authentication of <Server> failed because the agent is not registered.

I'm not sure what that means, or how to register the agent...

Any ideas?

I've attached screenshots and event logs

Click for full image
Click for larger image
Click for full image
Click for larger image
EventLogs.zip
EventLogs.zip  (10 KB)

 05/29/2018 07:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Justin Aucoin
HelpSystems

Posts: 360
Joined: 02/15/2016

Hi Craig,

Please try the following.

1) Stop the Automate 11 Agent service.
2) In the Automate Enterprise 11 SMC, navigate to Options/Default Properties/Miscellaneous.
3) If the Agent port is not set to 9700, change in to that and click OK.
4) Open the Registry Editor, regedit.exe.
5) Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AutoMate\Automate Agent 11\TaskService\Agent.
6) In the right hand box, right click in the white space and New/String Value, and name it RegistrationUsername, then set it's value to administrator.
7) Repeat the above step again, however user the name RegistrationPassword and set the value to the Automate Enterprise administrator user's password, defaults to password.
8) Restart the Automate 11 Agent service.
9) The agent should authenticate and re-register, and if successful, the two string values you created in the registry editor will disappear.

If you are still having issues after the above, would it be possible to set-up a remote support session where we can take a closer look at this issue? If this is possible please send an email over to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with a list of your availability. Also please verify the Operating System of the machine in question and it's bit level, as well as the version and bit level of the AutoMate software.
Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.

-------------------------

Justin Aucoin | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 06/03/2018 04:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
CraigRobertson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 6
Joined: 03/18/2014

Thanks Justin,

This resolved my issue, the agent is now registered and operating properly.
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 392 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 392 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog