Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Logon failed
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/21/2014 10:49 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/21/2014 10:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KumarParameswaran
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 127
Joined: 10/10/2012

The below error occured when running a BPA 7 Job.

Workflow 'XYZ' failed because: Logon failed because workstation is already logged on.(Step -1)

  • BPA7 (7.1.3.0) Server is running on 2003R2 Enterprise Edition SP2
  • BPA7 (7.1.3.0) Agent is running on 2003R2 Enterprise Edition Sp2

There is no Windows logs/event entry on either of the machine.

Any help in this regard would be highly appreciated.

Thanks



 Category Survey
 01/21/2014 11:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Kumar,

Do you have any sessions in a disconnected state?

Can you check what session the BPAEM.exe process is running in the Windows Task Manager?

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 01/21/2014 11:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KumarParameswaran
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 127
Joined: 10/10/2012

Hi Ricardo,

In the server and Agent, I don't find any sessions in a disonnected state.? 

Do I have to check the session on the server or Agent?

Thanks

 



 Category Survey
 01/21/2014 03:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Kumar,

You will need to open Windows Task Manager and check under the Users tab.

Note: You will need to check on the machines (agents) running your workflow.

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 01/21/2014 03:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KumarParameswaran
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 127
Joined: 10/10/2012

Hi Ricardo,

Under the user tab, i don't find any information. May be the agent is connected it now.

Probably I will check when I get the same error next time.

Thanks



 Category Survey


Click for full image
Click for larger image

 01/21/2014 03:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Kumar,

You will need to check the Windows Task Manager when you reproduce the issue, this would tell you whats going on.

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1680 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1680 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog