Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Automate 7 Error.
Topic Summary: Automate BPA Agent Task Process has stopped working
Created On: 03/20/2012 04:52 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/20/2012 04:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

For the past few days,i had this problem where an error window will pop up stating:-
"Automate BPA Agent Task Process has stopped working"
When i check the debug information,it shows that the application is AM7Task.exe.

Please help.
It will pop up every few minutes but weird,my automate task is still working without any problem.

 Category Survey
 03/21/2012 07:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

What version of Windows are you running? Are you running AM7 or BPA7 and what version of 7? Are there any error messages in Windows Event Viewer that reference Automate?




 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 03/21/2012 07:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

Hi Leonard,

Version of window is windows server 2008
Running AM7.

Error details:-
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: AM7Task.exe
Application Version: 7.0.8.10
Application Timestamp: 00000000
Fault Module Name: AMEngine.dll
Fault Module Version: 7.0.8.10
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 005ee8ca
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.1296.17
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 4a5c
Additional Information 2: 280f826dc9899dd62bee7e5a4f4eae9b
Additional Information 3: 0773
Additional Information 4: bc428e1ac076bb0235138c7fd28325b0

now the problem is much more worst than i thought.If i did not close the error window,all of my automate task is not going to run.
Please advise.

 Category Survey
 03/22/2012 10:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

You are running an old version of AM7. Please upgrade to the latest version v7.1.3.0 and let me know if the problem persists.




 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 03/22/2012 05:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

ok..where and how can i upgrade to the latest version?

 Category Survey
 03/23/2012 08:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

You have two options to download AutoMate 7 version 7.1.3.

Option 1.
You can logon to your account page at www.networkautomation.com and download the .exe for version 7.1.3.

Option 2.
You can visit the Main AutoMate 7 forum page. There you will find a link to the final version of AutoMate 7 version 7.1.3.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 03/25/2012 04:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

hi Ricardo,

I tried to download but failed.Turned out that my product maintenance is expired so i could not download the latest version of automate 7.
I will sort that out later.

Anyhow,i managed to solve the problem that i had earlier.
After i had a quick scan on my server,i delete the registry of automate 7 task administrator then i restart automate 7.
i have monitor automate 7 for a few days now,and it seems to be running OK without any problem.

I think the error i had earlier was caused by a virus or something.

Thank you for your attention and advise..


 Category Survey
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1940 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1940 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog