Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Automate 7 problem
Topic Summary: I lost all my task at the task administrator
Created On: 06/24/2012 08:50 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/24/2012 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

OS : Windows Server 2003 R2
Automate version : automate 7.0.8.1

Hi All,

I am having problem with my automate 7 as i had lost all my task at the task administrator.
I had a backup of all the task but after clicking on it,all the task still does not load at the task administrator.

Need your help as it is simply ridiculous if i have to manually load all the task 1 by 1 onto the task administrator.
For your information,i have 70++ task and i do not wish to load all of them 1 by 1.

Regards

 Category Survey
 06/24/2012 09:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Masterji,
the contents of task administrator is described in an AutoMate7TaskFile.atl file located at
C:\ProgramData\Network Automation\AutoMate 7
in Win 7
or
C:\Documents and settings\All Users\Application Data\Network Automation\AutoMate 7
in XP
If you also have a backup of that file and restore it, the tasks should be back in the task administrator.

If you don't have a backup of that file, you would have to manually load again all the tasks in TA, and re-create the triggers. That's cumbersome, and definitely there is a need to save the atl file periodically for such rescue purpose.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 06/24/2012 11:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

Hi JeanDelfosse,

I have already made a backup of my automate 7 task which is automate7 backup.ama.

The problem is now,when i click the file,all my task still does not load.My task administrator still empty..

Why???can you please advise??????????????

 Category Survey
 06/25/2012 01:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

If you restored from a full AM7 backup, I have no idea why it does not work correctly.
N/A could advise ?

 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 06/25/2012 06:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

If you have a full backup of your tasks in a .ama file, then I recommend shutting down the AM7 service then delete the AutoMate7TaskFile.atl file. Restart the service and then restore your backup through Task Administrator. Also, you may want to upgrade to the latest version of AM7 which is 7.1.3.0.






 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 06/25/2012 06:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MasterjiSaravanan
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 44
Joined: 07/21/2011

Hi leonard..
it is working now.thanks a lot for the help
really appreciate it..

We are thinking of upgrading to automate 9 later..but it is still under evaluation from our team,so for now,we will not upgrade to the latest version of automate 7...

 Category Survey
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1064 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1064 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog