Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Help with Regex and why it is not finding text
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/27/2016 09:27 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/27/2016 09:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NickKitchen
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/18/2016

I am having some problems with regex and copying it into a variable  What I have is this (snippet of the source code)

<SELECT NAME="p_completion_date" SIZE="1">

<OPTION value="0000">Year

<OPTION SELECTED value="2016">2016

<OPTION value="2015">2015

<OPTION value="2014">2014

<OPTION value="2013">2013

<OPTION value="2012">2012

</SELECT>

</TD>

</TR>

</TABLE>

When entering the license number, do not include any letters or zeros at the beginning of the license number.  Ex. License number S-087458 would be entered as 87458.

<TABLE >

<TR>

<TD class="requiredfieldnameleft">License Type</TD>

<TD class="requiredfieldnameleft">License Number</TD>

</TR>

<TR>

<TD COLSPAN="4" class="error">**This person has completed this course within the past year and will not be entered into this person's record.**</TD>

</TR>

<TR>

<TD>

<SELECT NAME="p_authorization_group">

<OPTION VALUE="APPR">Appraiser

<OPTION SELECTED VALUE="REBK">Real Estate

</SELECT>

</TD>

<TD><INPUT TYPE="text" NAME="p_authorization_number" SIZE="30" MAXLENGTH="30" VALUE="147889"></TD>

<TD>

<span class="fieldname">Remove record?

<SELECT NAME="p_remove">

<OPTION VALUE="Y">Y

<OPTION SELECTED VALUE="N">N

</SELECT>

 

And here is the Automate code I used:

<AMTEXT TEXT="%courseSource2%" FIND="(?im)class="error">(.*)<" RESULTVARIABLE="currErrorIndex" USERE="YES" FOUNDTEXTVARIABLE="currError" />

The regex is supposed to be just

"error">(.*)<

which would I have tested online with other regex testers and returns 

**This person has completed this course within the past year and will not be entered into this person's record.**

Why isn't this populating in Automate?

Thank you for all your help.



 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:
 07/27/2016 09:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Devin Cannon
HelpSystems

Posts: 398
Joined: 03/17/2016

Hi Nick,

What's the exact version of AutoMate you are using?



 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Devin Cannon | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 07/29/2016 01:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NickKitchen
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/18/2016

This was a duplicate of another forum entry.  I didn't think this had posted and created the other.  This can be deleted.



 Category Survey
AutoMate 7 version:
Windows version:
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 866 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 866 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2018 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog