Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Finding a string of text within an html file
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/20/2013 11:11 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/20/2013 11:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TylerTaris
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/19/2013

Hello!

 

I am attempting to use Automate BPA to automate a lengthy manual conversion from regular html pages to create mobile ones. Long story short, I need to be able to pull certain lines from a text file, such as the text in between and < / t i t l e>, and populate the text inbetween the html tags into a variable, but I can't seem to figure out a way to do this. Any help would be greatly appreciated! 

 

EDIT: I apologize, but I placed this in the wrong section. Please disregard. 



 Category Survey
 04/21/2013 01:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Tyler,
I replied to your question in the Automate 9 forum via a personal message.

But if you use Automate 6, my solution won't work because the Regular expression engine is quite basic, and what could be done in a single step in AM9 necessitates much more in AM6 as below

 Category Survey
AutoMate 6 version:
Windows version:



Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 04/21/2013 01:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JacobTaris
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/30/2013

Sorry about this, but I have Automate 9, and placed this into the wrong forum. I'm afraid I don't understand your reply in the other forum, could you please elaborate furhter? 



 Category Survey
 04/21/2013 11:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Jacob,
the post in the Automate 9 forum is now corrupted and cannot be recovered.
I open another thread there with the same title.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 6 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 04/22/2013 06:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Hi Jean,

I fixed the thread. It appears that that forums does not like "title" with tags.



 Category Survey
AutoMate 6 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1051 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1051 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog