Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Set the last run date/time programatically
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/02/2013 09:14 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/02/2013 09:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MatthiasSpitzhorn
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 71
Joined: 07/27/2005

Hi,

it's me. Again. At the moment I have to do some reviews regarding our
Automate jobs/tasks. I found some tasks which ran in 2011 for the last time. So the
Taskadministrator said.

But I know that this tasks will be started from another task every morning.
So, is it possible to set the date and time of the last run out of an Automate job ?

Best regards
Andreas

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version:
Windows version:
 11/02/2013 12:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Matthias,
that information is stored in the atl file.
You can (at your own risk) edit the atl file, but results are unpredictable if you do that while the AutoMate service is running, because there is a risk of dual simultaneous access to the file.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 11/04/2013 06:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MatthiasSpitzhorn
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 71
Joined: 07/27/2005

Jean,

thanks for the reply. So I think it's better to keep the atl file untouched.
I'm an administrator, not a heart surgeon. :-)



 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version:
Windows version:
 11/04/2013 07:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

I think you are right, Matthias.
Editing the atl file is low risk if you do it while AutoMate is fully stopped.
If you save a copy of the file before editing you can restore it later on if something goes wrong. That's a significant advantage vs heart surgery.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1122 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1122 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog