Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: an unhandled win32 exception occurred in AMTask.exe
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/17/2015 09:49 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/17/2015 09:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarkHenderson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/29/2010

I am currently experiencing crashing after scheduled jobs run. I get a VS Debugger window stating "an unhandled win32 exception occurred in AMTask.exe". Once this occurs, all subsequent tasks log as run, but don't actually do anything. If we manually run the tasks from builder, they run fine.

Any thoughts?

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version: 8.0.1
Windows version: Windows 2003
 12/17/2015 09:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarkHenderson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/29/2010

furthermore. I tried trimming my event logs. Something I saw in another thread. It didn't fix the issue.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version: 8.0.1
Windows version: Windows 2003
 12/17/2015 04:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Mark,

Can you please check the Windows Event Viewer (under application) for any errors related to AutoMate8?

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 12/17/2015 06:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarkHenderson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/29/2010

Event Type: Error
Event Source: .NET Runtime
Event Category: None
Event ID: 1026
Date: 12/17/2015
Time: 8:33:06 PM
User: N/A
Computer: USFKL11VSUTIL
Description:
Application: AMTask.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: exception code c0000005, exception address 0782326A
Stack:


For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.


 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version: 8.0.1
Windows version: Windows 2003
 12/18/2015 06:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarkHenderson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/29/2010

One correction. The VS ddebugger comes up at the end of every task. Whether it is scheduled or run from the task builder.

Thanks,

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version: 8.0.1
Windows version: Windows 2003
 12/18/2015 03:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Mark,

Is there anyway possible you would be able to upgrade to the latest version of AutoMate 8 version 8.0.9?

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 12/21/2015 06:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarkHenderson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/29/2010

I am in the midst of getting a new liceense with the service pack., but that will take sometime to go through my company's admin. I don't have access to get the A8 install. Problem is, I have many tasks failing in my production environment that we now have to manually run. I'm in a tough spot here.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version: 8.0.1
Windows version: Windows 2003
 12/21/2015 07:32 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MatthewMarinke
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 36
Joined: 09/01/2010

Did this just start happening on the server? Any recent Windows (probably not for 2003) or software updates? Have you tried repairing .NET 4 and rebooting? 8.0.0 and 8.0.1 would sometimes slowly consume all the RAM on my server and ultimately crash. How does the CPU/memory look on your server while Automate is running? I know that particular problem went away in 8.0.8 for me.

 Category Survey
 12/21/2015 10:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarkHenderson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 01/29/2010

Thanks Matthew.

Nothin new to the server. Just happened out of the blue. I think I need to install the latest version. Hopefully it will go away.

Thanks,

 Category Survey
AutoMate 8 version: 8.0.1
Windows version: Windows 2003
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 2058 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 2058 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog