Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Twitter Postings just started breaking
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/26/2012 07:43 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/26/2012 07:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BrianPearson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 149
Joined: 04/08/2005

I've been using Automate to post to twitter every hour for several months now (we use it as an operational reporting solution) ...

and my last successful tweet happened at 2pm today.

from the machine i've been using (our BPA 8 server) I can successfully login to twitter, get to the web, etc ...

but now I'm getting this error when trying to authenticate through Automate:

Twitter failed (Error: the remote server returned an error: (411) Length Required.)

in searching the Automate forums, the only reference I can find suggested checking SSL ... that didn't work, and the OP also said he was going through a proxy, which I'm not.

Any ideas???

 Category Survey
 10/26/2012 08:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BrianPearson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 149
Joined: 04/08/2005

I've also attempted to get a new Pin and re authenticate ...

then I get the error:

You could not be authenticated: The remote server returned an error: (411) length required.


so it looks like it's more than just a posting

 Category Survey
 10/26/2012 08:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BrianPearson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 149
Joined: 04/08/2005

I've also attempted to get a new Pin and re authenticate ...

then I get the error:

You could not be authenticated: The remote server returned an error: (411) length required.


so it looks like it's more than just a posting

 Category Survey
 10/29/2012 10:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Brian,

You mentioned (via Email) that this issue seems to have cleared up. Are you able to reproduce this issue at all?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1459 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1459 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog