Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Expression builder test button
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/11/2010 09:03 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/11/2010 09:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

The button is missing when expression builder is invoked from task builder
and
while invoked in "Evaluations", the Test button is present but does nothing.

The Test button functionality is definitely needed.

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 8 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 12/13/2010 12:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rick Johnson
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 2757
Joined: 07/14/2008

Hi Jean,

Component dependencies rendered the Test button ineffective. We will fix this as soon as it is possible to fix it - we agree the Test button is important.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
- Rick Johnson
Network Automation
 10/30/2013 02:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DanielGrip
Master (500-999)

Posts: 569
Joined: 11/25/2007

Knowing this is an old post, but I'm still missing that testbutton from the BPA7 version.
I build a lot of expressions and not beeing able to test them without running the step is cumbersome.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Daniel Grip
 11/01/2013 11:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Daniel,

Can you please confirm what version of BPA Server 7 you are running?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 11/04/2013 12:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DanielGrip
Master (500-999)

Posts: 569
Joined: 11/25/2007

Hi Ricardo,

I just meant that it was missing from version 8/9 and that it was a function that I found useful.
I'm running BPA v8.0.9.0 right now as well as some old workflows in an old BPA7.1.3.0 environment.

thanks.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Daniel Grip
 11/04/2013 08:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Daniel,

I can confirm that this issue is in our database as a bug (#D2372).

I do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1935 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1935 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog