Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: SharePoint Content Types
Topic Summary: Is it possible to set the content type of an list item
Created On: 02/01/2012 11:27 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/01/2012 11:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Peter Schneider
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 51
Joined: 12/17/2007

Hi,

I have a list accepting several content types. Now I want to set the content type of a new item. How can I achieve this?

Regards,
Peter



 Category Survey
 02/03/2012 02:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Peter,

We would like to schedule a GoToAssist session where we can take a closer look at this issue. If this is possible please send a list with your availability to support@networkautomation.com

Note: Please reference this forum post in your reply.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 03/28/2012 04:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LeeSeidel
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/28/2012

This looked to be an interesting post......was it resolved and if so how?



 Category Survey
 03/28/2012 06:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Hi Lee,

We never received a response from Peter. Are you experiencing the same scenario?





 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 8 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 03/28/2012 08:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LeeSeidel
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/28/2012

Originally posted by: Leonard Amabile (N.A.) Hi Lee, We never received a response from Peter. Are you experiencing the same scenario?

Nope....but I can see the need to be able to define the documents content type that is being added to the library.



 Category Survey
 04/10/2012 08:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Lee,

Would it be possible to setup a GoToAssist session so that we can take a closer look at this issue? If so please send over a list with your availability to support@networkautomation.com

Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1419 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1419 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog