Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: SQL Query - Action Properties Dialog
Topic Summary: SQL query "field" too small to be usefull
Created On: 04/04/2013 11:36 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/04/2013 11:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GavinDuxbury
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 53
Joined: 11/25/2008

Hi

I am busy building another integration between an ERP system and another vendors application. Designing SQL queries using dataset and normal variables in the given window size is a royal pain. When are we getting a new expandable or at least bigger field for SQL queries?
 04/05/2013 10:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Gavin,

Thank you for your post. This is a suggestion that is in our feature backlog that we hope to impliment soon (F#259). We appreciate the suggestion.

-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 04/05/2013 09:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Gavin,
for non-obvious queries, I myself always prefer building the query (SELECT ....) into a separate variable that I invoke in the SQL step.
The create and set variable GUI's have at least twice the same space as the SQL query one. And additionally it can be built in pieces before being used.
But I fully agree a re-sizable GUI would be perfect.

-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1022 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1022 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog