Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: alpahlan program
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/09/2016 06:31 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/09/2016 09:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

How are you launching the program?

Are you using the Run action to launch it?

Would it be possible to post your task for review?

Have you tried using our Terminal actions to connect?

---------------------------------------------------------------

Hello,

I apologize for having to delete your opening statement, I had to do so because of formatting issues. I have added a screenshot of what you posted.

 Category Survey


Click for full image
Click for larger image



-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700

Edited: 08/10/2016 at 01:59 PM by Ricardo Castaneda
 08/09/2016 01:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WilhelmEvans
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 85
Joined: 10/30/2014

here's what we came up with and it looked like it was working:
 



 Category Survey



Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)


Edited: 08/10/2016 at 01:37 PM by AutoMate Discussion Moderator
 08/10/2016 10:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Devin Cannon
HelpSystems

Posts: 398
Joined: 03/17/2016

Hi Wilhelm,

This is working or now or you're still getting the above erorr?



 Category Survey


-------------------------

Devin Cannon | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 08/15/2016 05:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
WilhelmEvans
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 85
Joined: 10/30/2014

I tried the code you provided and Automate did not like it.  We did find out that we were using the incorrect emulation.  I have changed it to VT100 and we will test later this afternoon when the files are ready.  I'll let you know either way on the outcome and thank you for your quick response.



 Category Survey
 08/15/2016 09:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Wilhelm,

We look forward to hear your results.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 2128 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 2128 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog