Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Encryption Type in SFTP Action
Topic Summary: what is the encryption type used in SFTP action? : SHA-1 or SHA-2?
Created On: 02/14/2017 10:08 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/14/2017 10:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PoonamG
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/09/2016

Hi,

Could anyone help me understand where can we check the encryption type in SFTP/FTP action in Automate?

We are SFTp'ing the files using Automate 9 to a vendor from past many months. FTP started failing starting this month and vendors said this might a problem with SHA-1 certificate as the vendor has moved from SHA-1 to SHA-2 certificate.

How can we change from SHA-1 to SHA-2 in Automate 9?



 Category Survey
AutoMate 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows 7
 02/17/2017 02:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Devin Cannon
HelpSystems

Posts: 398
Joined: 03/17/2016

Hi,

SHA-2 is currently not supported. There is a feature request for this - #21954.



 Category Survey


-------------------------

Devin Cannon | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 10/10/2017 08:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MikeMonti
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 1
Joined: 10/10/2017

which version is SHA 2 supoprted in?

 



 Category Survey
AutoMate 9 version: 9.0.3
Windows version: Windows 7
 10/11/2017 12:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mary Manzano
HelpSystems

Posts: 280
Joined: 03/10/2014

Hi Mike,

At this time SHA-2 is not supported in any of the Automate versions. There is a feature request for this - #21954.



 Category Survey
AutoMate 9 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------
Mary Manzano | Technical Consultant
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1542 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1542 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog