Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: MS Access Macro Script Error
Topic Summary: Script throws the following error Script error: "(2501) The RunMacro action was canceled." at script line 4
Created On: 07/27/2017 06:33 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/27/2017 06:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UrielGamez
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 24
Joined: 06/20/2007

Hi,

The script below opens an access database and runs a macro. This task has been running without issues for months. However, a couple of weeks ago I started getting an error. The macro still runs despite the error but I am not sure why the process keeps throwing the error.


ERROR MESSAGE:
Script error: "(2501) The RunMacro action was canceled." at script line 4

SCRIPT:

Sub Main
Set appAccess = New Access.Application
appAccess.OpenCurrentDatabase(mdbFile)
appAccess.DoCmd.RunMacro(MacroName)
appAccess.Quit
Set appAccess = Nothing
End Sub


 Category Survey
AutoMate 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2012 R2
 07/27/2017 10:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

Do you receive the error on the macro is you run it outside of AutoMate?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 07/28/2017 07:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UrielGamez
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 24
Joined: 06/20/2007

Yes, the macro runs successfully without any errors outside of Automate.

 Category Survey
AutoMate 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2012 R2
 07/28/2017 12:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

Would it be possible to set-up a GoToAssist session where we can take a closer look at this issue? If this is possible please send an email over to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with a list of your availability.

Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.


 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 969 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 969 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog