Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ABNORMAL TASK TERMINATION
Topic Summary: ABNORMAL TASK TERMINATION
Created On: 10/05/2012 03:53 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/05/2012 03:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

We are still having intermittent errors from AutoMate 9(updated). We get an BPATASK.EXE dialog window stating "Abnormal Program Termination" which locks AutoMate until it is cleared. It happens on different tasks, on different client. 
There is a thread back in 2006 concerning this, but I could not find any solution replies.
The server is fully patched and updated (9.0.2.8) like the agent on client machine. Both machines have Win 2k3 Server R2 - Service Pack 2.

Let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks at all.



 Category Survey
 10/05/2012 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Gabriele,

Thank you for your post. What operating system are you running? Are you able to tell what tasks kicks off that returns this error or is the error not task specific?

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 10/07/2012 02:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

 

Hi Liz,

all my PCs (client and server) are running under Win 2K3 Server R2 -SP2 and there's not a specific task that cause this issue.

I can tell you that if some tasks running on a single pc with automate 9, no errors occur. But if I use BPA to orchestrate actions through workfolws, this randomly happens: BPATASk.exe is the executable file that crash and I think that it's controlled by BPA server through the client AGENT.

I think that this conversation, can be moved under BPA Server 9 relevant category.

sorry in advance for my poor english :-)

 



 Category Survey


Edited: 10/07/2012 at 02:53 AM by GabrieleCiancia
 10/08/2012 11:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Hi Gabriele,

The bpatask.exe issue may be related to an issue with a previous version of BPA9. Are you sure that that agents and the server are running v9.0.2.8?




 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 10/09/2012 06:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

I'm very sure: I've updated only the BPA9 version (not prev vers)

Before install last version, I have uninstalled the previous one without remove the registry key.

I can tell you that the crash appear in a non visual task...



 Category Survey


Edited: 10/09/2012 at 07:03 AM by GabrieleCiancia
 10/09/2012 03:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Gabriele,

Are your tasks/WFs set to unlock or logon to the PC if the machine is logged off or locked? You can check the Logon Properties from the SMC -> Default Properties, Task Properties, or Workflow Properties.

Does the PC that these WFs are running on have any security screens when logging in that require a user to press "OK" before entering in the username/password?

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 10/10/2012 07:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JacobPeterson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 104
Joined: 03/13/2011

I am also experiencing this issue.

Error dialog comes up on both Windows XP SP3 and Windows Server 2008 R2
Attaching screenshot from Windows Server 2008 R2



BPA Server 9.0.2.8

 Category Survey


Click for full image
Click for larger image



-------------------------
Production:
AutoMate BPA Server 9, version: 9.0.5.4
Windows Server Standard 2008
 10/10/2012 03:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Jacob,

Do you have any errors in the Windows Event Viewer?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 10/10/2012 03:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JacobPeterson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 104
Joined: 03/13/2011

I have no errors sent to the Windows Event Viewer.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Production:
AutoMate BPA Server 9, version: 9.0.5.4
Windows Server Standard 2008
 10/11/2012 02:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Jacob,

Would you be able to reproduce this issue for us over a GoToAssist session?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 10/12/2012 03:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

I agree with JacobPeterson: no track in windows event viewer.

All my PCs are always logged in and there aren't some lock. 

How can I help you to discover the issue?



 Category Survey
 10/12/2012 11:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Gabriele,

Would you be able to reproduce this issue for us over a GoToAssist session?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 10/13/2012 05:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

I can share my session with you, but There is a problem: I don't know  when it happens.

you could be wait some hours for nothing, and when you close the session, it will happen.


I don't know how to reproduce this issue for you: it's very random.


I have reinstalled SO and BPA but nothing was changed.

 

 

 

 

 



 Category Survey
 10/15/2012 01:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Gabriele,

Is there anyway to narrow it down to a workflow that this issue has happened on? If so we can look into that specific workflow.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 10/16/2012 02:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

We have tried anyway to narrow it down to a workflow with no success.
We have tried to run thousand task and wf simultaneously, but nothing again.

We don't have a trace of this error :-(  nothing is reported or written somewhere.

 



 Category Survey
 10/17/2012 10:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JacobPeterson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 104
Joined: 03/13/2011

Originally posted by: GabrieleCiancia

We have tried anyway to narrow it down to a workflow with no success.
We have tried to run thousand task and wf simultaneously, but nothing again.

We don't have a trace of this error :-(  nothing is reported or written somewhere.

 


I concur with this, the error seems to just randomly show up. I've tried triggering various workflows to identify the issue, but to no avail. I'm not sure if it's related, but we're using RDP to access the server running BPA Server.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Production:
AutoMate BPA Server 9, version: 9.0.5.4
Windows Server Standard 2008
 10/18/2012 04:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Gabriele,

Are you using RDP to access the BPA Server 9 installation as Jacob is?

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 10/22/2012 01:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LucasAndrade
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 06/02/2011

We are experiencing the same problem in our production enviroment. This dialog are showed only in version 9.0.2.8. In version 9.0.1.11 this doesn´t happen. We downgraded our production enviroment from version 9.0.2.8 to version 9.0.1.11 and the dialog still being showed. The only possible solution for us was reinstall the entire operational system and install the version 9.0.1.11. That have some minor bugs but haven´t this bug of the Abnormal Excution Dialog that hangs the worflow running in the agent. We downgrade the operational system from server system "Windows 2008 R2 64 bits" to desktop system "Windows 7 Utimate" because this is more stable with version 9.0.1.11.

 Category Survey
 10/23/2012 12:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

we are using VMSphere : these are virtual PCs...

but this is happening anyway in a physic pc with no connection and bpa software with ver 9.0.1x or 9.0.2x.

I have spoken with my boss and he said me that he had made a wf with a task within a single row: simply a wait command! wf calls the task three times with a recursive call with a limit of simultaneous task in run...and after a few time this dialog appeared.

I hope that it can help you more.



 Category Survey


Edited: 10/23/2012 at 12:19 PM by GabrieleCiancia
 10/23/2012 12:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LucasAndrade
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 06/02/2011

This error is happening in Hyper-V Virtual Machines and Physical machines in our production and test environment. We haven´t workflows with recursive paths. But we developed workflows with some layers of nested workflows inside and the error occurs.

 Category Survey
 10/24/2012 10:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Gabriele,

Would you be able to post the workflow in this forum thread or email it support@networkautomation.com (reference this forum thread) so that we can test this internally?

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 03/29/2013 07:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JacobPeterson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 104
Joined: 03/13/2011

Has anyone had any luck in this issue? I am still getting the error even on the latest version of BPA (9.3.0.4). Like the other users here I am unable to reproduce this issue ondemand because it happens intermittently.

This is a high priority issue for us because it is HALTING all Automate execution until the window that comes up is MANUALLY acknowledged.

Thanks,

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Production:
AutoMate BPA Server 9, version: 9.0.5.4
Windows Server Standard 2008
 04/02/2013 06:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BlazBrencic
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 85
Joined: 09/12/2012

Hello!

There is new version outside - 9.0.4. Have you installed it?

Have you tried install it in different server? Maybe there is issue with some hardware/software that doesn't work ok with AutoMate.

Have you tried installing AM on local machine?

Best regards



 Category Survey
 04/02/2013 06:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LucasAndrade
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 06/02/2011

I´m still having this behavior using BPA Agent with a high quantity of jobs. The unique form to mitigate this at the moment was reduce the number of concurrent tasks and increse the step delay at the Default Properties >> Default Task Properties >> Execution - property.
But the problem is that you will reduce the total execution capacity of your BPA Server. I try to help the NA but I think that the problem is a stakc corruption of the Microsoft .Net Framework Garbage Collector. This is not an easy thing to debug. Maybe caused by interoprability between native code module and .net code module.

 Category Survey
 04/02/2013 02:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hello All,

Is everyone running BPA Server v9.0.4? We have been unable to reproduce this issue inhouse but would be very willing to schedule a GoToAssist session with anyone experiencing the error. Please just send an email to support@networkautomation.com referencing this forum post and your availability. That way we can observe this issue in your local environment.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 04/08/2013 03:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LucasAndrade
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 06/02/2011

I´m running BPA Server 9.0.1.11 on my production enviroment. And I´m testing 9.0.4.5 into a Virtual Machine.

Since the version 9.0.2.5 this dialogs with the message "ABNORMAL TASK TERMINATION" are happening. Even with very simple task increasing a value of a numeric variable running repeatedly times show the error.

I can reproduce the error. There are no particular steps to make it happens. Just put a little workflow scheduled to run for every 15 minutes and the dialog appears.

If I execute the workflow until it shows the dialog could you diagnose the problem into the virtual machine with a GoToAssist session? Right now I´ve got the error.
and the bpatask.exe is open with the dialog on the screen.



 Category Survey


Click for full image
Click for larger image

 04/08/2013 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LucasAndrade
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 06/02/2011

I´ve tried to setup to compatibility mode with the executable BPATask.exe, BPA_TS.exe, BPAEM.exe and I had no positive results trying to stabilize the execution of BPATask.exe. and I tried to remove Windows DEP from these executables but I still have no success to run the workflow without problems all day long.

 Category Survey
 04/08/2013 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Lucas,

Which version is experiencing the bpatask.exe errors and on what version of Windows?




 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 04/09/2013 06:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LucasAndrade
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 06/02/2011

Errors in version 9.0.4.5.

 Category Survey
 04/10/2013 12:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Lucas,

Could you please email support@networkautomation.com and reference this forum post? We have a tool that will automatically create a crash .dmp file when a BPA Server process crashes for OS's other than WinXP/Server 2003. This may help us better understand the reason for the BPATask.exe crashes.

Thank you.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 05/07/2013 08:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RobertoTopo
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 16
Joined: 07/09/2008

Have you solved ?
we have the same problem.
Thanks at all.

 Category Survey
 05/07/2013 04:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Roberto,

We are currently internally testing a fix for this issue. We hope to release it shortly. We will update this post with a fix once obtained.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 05/16/2013 11:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi All,

A hotfix is available that should address this issue. Please make sure you are running v9.0.4 as it's necessary for the hotfix. All Agent machines would also need the hotfix applied. There is a readme.txt in the download that will assist with applying the hotfix.

Please email support@networkautomation.com and reference this forum post if you are currently experiencing this issue and would like to apply the hotfix.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4

Edited: 05/16/2013 at 12:00 PM by Liz Casale
 05/17/2013 03:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GabrieleCiancia
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/05/2012

I have sent the request as well as you asked



 Category Survey
 05/17/2013 11:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Please let us know your results, Gabriele.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 05/22/2013 07:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RobertoTopo
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 16
Joined: 07/09/2008

Hi Liz,
your fix under Windows Server 2003 R2,
Enterprise Edition SP2 - 32 bit
give us 1053 error (see attachment) on service restart.

Under windows 7, that's all right.

Bye
Roberto

 Category Survey
 05/22/2013 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Roberto,

We've sent an additional email to you for the patch for Server 2003/XP machines.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 05/31/2013 09:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AnthonyBrasch
Journeyman (50-99)

Posts: 66
Joined: 10/09/2012

What is everyone's experience with this so far? Is the hotfix working? We are getting close to performing the upgrade and hotfix and I am curious if this will fix this issue.



 Category Survey
 06/02/2013 11:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DanielGrip
Master (500-999)

Posts: 569
Joined: 11/25/2007

I'm just wondering will there be a full release containing this hotfix?
Applaying fixes on all agent machines is not an option for me.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Daniel Grip

Edited: 06/03/2013 at 12:14 AM by DanielGrip
 06/03/2013 01:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Anthony/Daniel,

We have gotten positive feedback from this hotfix. However, hopefully other users will provide the same information on this post

We do hope to have a release out soon that will contain the hotfix. Unfortunately, we do not yet have an ETA on this release.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 06/04/2013 12:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DanielGrip
Master (500-999)

Posts: 569
Joined: 11/25/2007

Thanks for the update Liz.

By the way do you know if the ETA is within a few months or are we talking weeks?


 Category Survey


-------------------------
Daniel Grip
 06/04/2013 08:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Liz Casale
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 940
Joined: 05/23/2011

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your reply. We do not have an ETA at this point. It would likely be within the next couple months.

 Category Survey


-------------------------
Liz Casale
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.3.4
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.3.4
 11/12/2013 12:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SoniaBotha
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 16
Joined: 07/22/2013

Hi

I am experiencing the same problem. Please let me know where I can get the hot fix and if its working.

Im running BPA server version 9.0.4.5 on windows server 2008 R2

Regards Sonia



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 11/12/2013 06:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Originally posted by: SoniaBotha

Hi




I am experiencing the same problem. Please let me know where I can get the hot fix and if its working.




Im running BPA server version 9.0.4.5 on windows server 2008 R2




Regards Sonia



Sonia,

Please send an email to support@networkautomation.com and reference this forum thread to receive the hotfix.




 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 07/01/2017 04:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RommelSilvero
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 15
Joined: 06/19/2017

I have the same issue. with Agent server Win2003 and 2008. The issue occur recently during few workflow/tasks have been running simultaniously and repeatedly.

Im running BPA 9.0.4.5 version.

I have sent an email so get the hotfix to support team. Hope I can get them next week and will update this post.

 



 Category Survey
 07/02/2017 11:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Rommel,

Please update to v9.0.5.4. The latest version of v9 contains the correction you are looking for.




 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 07/03/2017 05:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RommelSilvero
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 15
Joined: 06/19/2017

Thanks Leonard. Is it possible to have that specific hotfix? We dont want to upgrade at this moment due to time restrictions and resource, we still need to plan that out.. We just need a quick fix for now and not go through to upgrade the whole thing.

 

Thanks,



 Category Survey
 07/03/2017 10:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Hi Rommel,

The correction for v9.0.4.5 is located here:

http://cloud.networkautomation....0.4/hotfix904201.zip

Instructions and information are located in the readme.txt file.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 07/04/2017 06:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RommelSilvero
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 15
Joined: 06/19/2017

Hi Leonard,

Really thanks for the quick response on my request as well as the guide on how to upgrade the BPA 9 server. 

Thanks a lot.

Rommel



 Category Survey
 11/16/2017 10:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RodrigoSilva
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 13
Joined: 06/04/2010

This file does not refer to version 9.0.4.201? Who is using version 9.0.4.5 is in danger of error?

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.4
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2
 11/17/2017 08:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

I am not sure I understand your request, can you rephrase please?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1529 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1529 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog