Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Map Network Drive
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/21/2014 08:26 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/21/2014 08:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MichaelOehlers
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/03/2013

Im trying to map to a network drive that is a webdev folder.  The URL is https://sharenet-ims.inside.nosnetworks.com/dav/nodes/419508993/ .  When I go to windows explorer and select map a drive with the address above it works fine.  When I see automate to map the drive I get an error of "Local device and netowrk resource types do not match".  Also, if I try to map to an pre-existing drive I get "The local name has a remembered connection to another network resource"

Automate has not problem with disconneting the mapped drive.

 

https://sharenet-ims.inside.nasiks.com/dav/nodes/419508993/ " USERNAME="%imsu%" PASSWORD="AM2HknQdIsXr7JLSZx05hfctg==aME" />

 

 



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2


Edited: 12/18/2014 at 09:53 AM by MichaelOehlers
 08/21/2014 09:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Michael Priddy
Artisan (200-499)

Posts: 256
Joined: 09/09/2005

Will the mapping occur if you attempt connection via IP address?


 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2


-------------------------
Michael Priddy - AutoMate Beta Tester
Windows Server 2003 / XP SP3, 7/ 8/10 Server 2008/2012/2014
BPA Version : 10.5.0.56
 08/21/2014 11:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MichaelOehlers
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/03/2013

No it will not. When I try  https://10.135.47.10/dav/nodes/419508993/ from windows explorer I get "The network name cannot be found."



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2
 08/22/2014 12:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Valentineo McGowan
HelpSystems

Posts: 766
Joined: 09/03/2013

Hello Michael,

Please let us know your availability for setting up a Go To Assist session so we may see this issue first hand. If this is possible please send an email over to support@networkautomation.com.
AutoMate Technical Support is available from 8am to 5pm Monday through Friday Pacific time (GMT -7).

Note: Please reference the Topic Title of this forum thread in the subject.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Valentineo McGowan | Technical Consultant
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1 213.738.6966 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 12/18/2014 08:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MichaelOehlers
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/03/2013

Im US central time please let me know what time works for you.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2
 12/18/2014 02:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Michael,

Please email AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with your availability. We will then open a ticket and setup a meeting session with you.

Note: Make sure you reference this forum thread in your email.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 08/10/2016 04:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FredShindle
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 33
Joined: 12/31/2009

Anything ever come of this issue/thread.
I have the same issue mapping a drive to UNC path.

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 08/11/2016 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Fred,

A resolution was never found, would you like to setup a session and work on this issue?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 11/15/2016 08:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GaryClendaniel
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 8
Joined: 10/24/2013

I had the same issue, we had to open ports 135,136,137,138,139, and 445 in our firewall to allow the connectivity. I did map directly to an IP address also, not a URL.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.3
Windows version: Windows Server 2012 R2
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1781 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1781 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog