Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Stored procedure action is changing the value of parameter value
Topic Summary: Bug?
Created On: 03/19/2015 08:36 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/19/2015 08:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JamesLankford
Artisan (200-499)

Posts: 369
Joined: 11/26/2012

I have a stored procedure built in SQL Server that I'm calling from AutoMate. This procedure passes a number of parameters, but one in particular is giving me fits. The parameter I'm passing is simply a zero value '0'. The parameter type is String and the destination field in SQL Server is varchar. When the value is inserted into the SQL table, the value inserted is actually '0,1'

If I run the SP from directly with SSMS, the data value is correct. I even used SQL Profiler to view the values being passed from AutoMate, and it too shows the value being passed to the SP as '0,1' (sans quotes). I'm not sure what else to check? Any ideas?

James



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2


-------------------------
<html />
 03/20/2015 03:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi James,

Would you be able to provide a sample that we can run internally?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 03/23/2015 06:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JamesLankford
Artisan (200-499)

Posts: 369
Joined: 11/26/2012

Ricardo,

I have since changed up my process; I realized it wasn't an ideal design based on what I was doing, so I am not using that particular action any longer in this current setup. This is a very time-sensitive project I'm working on so that's why I quickly went looking for alternatives. It still seems like it might be a bug though, so if I can help - let me know what I can do.

James



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.5
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2


-------------------------
<html />
 03/23/2015 04:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi James,

Thank you for your time, if you do have a sample that creates this issue please post it for further investigation.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1833 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1833 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog