Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Execution stopped
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/24/2015 02:58 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/24/2015 02:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KumarParameswaran
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 127
Joined: 10/10/2012

Nowdays, I am getting the below copied error. The task was running fine earlier.

3/24/2015 2:51:03 PM,Task <TASKNAME> running on agent '<AGENT>' had it's execution interrupted, but is treated as completing successfully (ignored errors: Execution stopped)

Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanks



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.3
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2
 03/25/2015 03:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Kumar,

What option do you currently have set for "On Error" in the default properties.

1. Open the SMC
2. Select Options
3. Select Default Properties
4. Select On Error

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 04/08/2015 02:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KumarParameswaran
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 127
Joined: 10/10/2012

On the list of Radio button, Continue has been selected and Fail workflow Checkbox is checked on. (Attached)

Thanks

 



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.3
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2


Click for full image
Click for larger image

 04/10/2015 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Kumar,

In that case you may want to stop the workflow if it has an error instead of "continue".

Best thing to do would be to run the task in task builder to troubleshoot the actual error.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 04/10/2015 03:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KumarParameswaran
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 127
Joined: 10/10/2012

Thanks Alex. I will change it to "STOP" and keep you posted the results.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version: 9.0.3
Windows version: Windows Server 2008 R2
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1775 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1775 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog