Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Problem when executing sql "Filter Options are not supported"
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/19/2017 08:22 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/19/2017 08:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

Hello,

I'm having a problem executing a sql command, when I perform a select or execute a procedure the following error "Filter Options are not supported" is displayed.
The ODBC drivers have been updated and port permissions and permissions have been configured.

Also when I run by SQL Server Management Studio 2008 (on the same machine) the same query is performed successfully.

Do you know what causes this error and what could be solved?



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 12/19/2017 10:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

Would it be possible to set-up a GoToAssist session where we can take a closer look at this issue? If this is possible please send an email over to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with a list of your availability.

Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.


 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 12/19/2017 10:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

Hello Ricardo,

Due to being a remote access banking environment they are definitely blocked.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 12/19/2017 10:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

Would it be possible to post your workflow/task?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 12/19/2017 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

Hi,

The following is the command used and the connection string.
         

 

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:



Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)


Edited: 12/20/2017 at 07:46 AM by AutoMate Discussion Moderator
 12/19/2017 04:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

Please select attach code when adding your step, this way we can copy the step into Task Builder?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 12/20/2017 07:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

Hello,

Follow the code to check the "FilterOptions are not supported" error.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:


Problem.ampkg
Problem.ampkg  (2 KB)

 12/21/2017 04:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

hello,

 

the strange thing is that in this machine that occurs the error "filteroption are not supported", if I try to execute command in SQL management it works correctly.



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 12/21/2017 05:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

During the tests I checked another problem, I tried to create a session and then run the sql query, but when trying to start the session (using the same connection string that I sent in the previous task) the following message "An unhandled error has occurred". Any idea why this might occur?



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 12/21/2017 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,


Would it be possible to to confirm what provider you are using?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700

Edited: 12/21/2017 at 01:09 PM by Ricardo Castaneda
 12/22/2017 04:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LuizSantos
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/19/2017

Hello,

I use this provider......

Microsoft OLE DB Provider for SQL Server.


 



 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 12/27/2017 10:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Luiz,

Just to clarify, you mentioned:



the strange thing is that in this machine that occurs the error "filteroption are not supported", if I try to execute command in SQL management it works correctly.


So this means that the AutoMate software you are receiving the error from is on the same machine that SQL management studio is installed on, is that correct?

If not, please try installing the trial version of AutoMate on the same machine as the machine that has SQL management studio to see if the error persists.

Also, are there any percent signs in the password? If so, you will have to "double" them. For example, if the password is:

pass%word

change it to:

pass%%word

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 01/11/2018 11:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EmersonGiovanelli
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 12
Joined: 04/24/2013

Hi,

Correct, on the same machine I have AutoMate and SQL Management.
If I run a "select * from table" command the same error is displayed (AutoMate) and when I run in SQL this error does not occur.



Regarding the password, there are no percentages.

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 01/12/2018 02:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Emerson,

Was there a version of AutoMate that this work correctly on? Or is this a new task?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 01/17/2018 04:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EmersonGiovanelli
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 12
Joined: 04/24/2013

Hi,

This work is available in other machines correctly.

I recently checked a version of MDCA and office of the machines to be the same as the version of the machine that works.


Att,

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 01/17/2018 05:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EmersonGiovanelli
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 12
Joined: 04/24/2013

Hi,

In new tests, when I try to create a session with SQL the message "a unespected error" is displayed.
When I am configuring the command, the connection test succeeds


Att,

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 9 version:
Windows version:
 01/17/2018 02:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello

Would it be possible to set-up a GoToAssist session where we can take a closer look at this issue? If this is possible please send an email over to AutoMate.Support@helpsystems.com with a list of your availability.

Note: Please reference this forum thread in your email.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 517 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 517 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog