Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Changing text on 'Wait' - keeps reverting back to Wait
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/13/2014 07:33 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/13/2014 07:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JamesHalinson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 122
Joined: 12/11/2013

Hi,

Have just tried adding a Wait Flow Control to a Workflow and although it works well, I can't seem to rename it. When I do, it reverts back to just 'Wait'. Please see attached screenshot.

Is this intentional?

Thanks,


James

 01/13/2014 03:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zorin Abner
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 53
Joined: 09/05/2013

Hello James,

At the moment, it is by design that the Wait flow control object cannot be renamed. However, we will look into either removing the ineffective rename prompt that presents itself when attempting to rename, or fully enabling the ability for the object to be renamed.



-------------------------
Zorin Abner
Technical Support Representative
(213) 738-6966
Network Automation, Inc.



AM5 5.5.5.1; AM6 6.2.8.0; AM7 7.1.3.0; AM8 8.0.9.0; AM9 9.0.4.5
BPA7 7.1.3.0; BPA8 8.0.9.0; BPA9 9.0.4.5
 01/13/2014 03:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Leonard Amabile
HelpSystems

Posts: 5454
Joined: 05/15/2007

Hi James,

The Wait object cannot be renamed and, as Zorin explained, will be corrected in a future update. This functionality is present in v9 as well. You can, however, use a label add a more descriptive name to the object within Workflow Designer.



-------------------------

Leonard Amabile | Director, Cross Platform Support
AutoMate | InterMapper | Skybot | Divisions of HelpSystems
T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 01/16/2014 10:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JamesHalinson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 122
Joined: 12/11/2013

Thanks, we will use a label for now.

Is there a tracking reference for this future enhancement?

 01/16/2014 12:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi James,

The issue that will be corrected is removing the ability to allow you to rename, it is by design that you cannot rename the Wait object. You will need to use the label as a workaround.

I apologize for the inconvenience.

-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1959 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1959 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog