Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Can AM10 realtime get web data ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/17/2014 07:05 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/17/2014 07:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SgserDsrgsergserg
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 16
Joined: 03/14/2012

e.g.  a web content is 1 ,   when it become 2  ,  i need get 2 immediately  ,  not after 1 or 0.1 second  , don't consider internet speed  here  ,  consider  how use  function  only   

 

What Shall I do!   thanks a lot !!

 01/21/2014 09:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

I would suggest that you setup your task using the schedule trigger. In your task you should use the HTTP 'GET' and store the data in a variable. You can then look for the web content to meet your requirement.

Let us know if that helps you.

-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 01/22/2014 04:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SgserDsrgsergserg
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 16
Joined: 03/14/2012

schedule trigger  is   1 second fastest  inter ,     But i need  get data  0.1second  fastest  inter 

 01/27/2014 09:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi Sgser,

One option you can try is having a task run a loop that continuously check and kicks off once your criteria is met. Would that be an option?

-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1634 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1634 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog