Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Error on attempting to load a CSV file to a dataset
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/21/2014 05:39 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/21/2014 05:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JamesHalinson
Expert (100-199)

Posts: 122
Joined: 12/11/2013

Hi,

 

I am trying to create a very simple job with BPA Server 10 to read a CSV file into a data set. I have attached the CSV file and have 2 problems

 

1) BPA Server didn't like the file at first, giving an error. I converted the file by opening in Excel and saving as CSV, this seems to have added line breaks in and the file now attempts to read

 

2) On reading the file in now, BPA Server gives this error

 

[Main](Step 0) Task Started. 

[Main](Step 1) Starting activity "File System: "... 

[Main](Step 1) Saving CSV file "C:\DevData\DarkMostTradedByBroker\BAML\Top_CrossedStocks_ADV.csv" to  dataset DS_AllCap. 

[Main](Step 1) Failed to save CSV file Unable to cast COM object of type 'System.__ComObject' to interface type 'Interop.AM10ActionPluginTemplate.IAM10ActionPluginCallback'. This operation failed because the QueryInterface call on the COM component for the interface with IID '{AE9CB6D5-8367-4428-B060-906462E3514F}' failed due to the following error: No such interface supported (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80004002 (E_NOINTERFACE)). into dataset. 

[Main](Step 1) Task Ended. 

I would appreciate any assistance with this. Reading in CSV files is one of our main reasons for wanting to use Automate so it would be good to figure this out.

Thanks

James

 

 01/21/2014 10:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Exact same error for me.

-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 01/21/2014 04:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hi James,

We have reproduced this issue and entered a bug into our database (#D5227). We hope to address this issue as soon as possible.

I apologize for the inconvenience.

-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1972 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1972 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog