Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Press Object Matching... worked in AM9, but not AM10
Topic Summary: AM10 does not find the link to click on like AM9 did
Created On: 06/14/2014 03:54 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/14/2014 03:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeffJohnston
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 22
Joined: 05/29/2014

This code (and many others like it!) fail in AM10 Beta 10.0.0.35 (Win8, 64 bit) but worked just dandy in the latest version of AM9:

https://la2.www4.irs.gov/PORTAL-PROD/psp/CRM/CUSTOMER/CRM/h/?tab=DEFAULT

Resulting error message is "Object not valid for selected action".

Any ideas or work-arounds?  It would take me all day to change every place I have used this command.   

Any help for this newbie would be appreciated!




Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)
 06/15/2014 09:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gijsberth de Ruiter
Artisan (200-499)

Posts: 455
Joined: 03/30/2005

better to use the browser actions, see attached code.


Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)


-------------------------
I am an A-Team Member
 06/16/2014 10:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ronak Patel
AUTOMATE EMPLOYEE

Posts: 967
Joined: 07/20/2006

Hi JeffJohnston,

Is there a way to reproduce this with publicly accessible URL?

I am able to use press activity for both Login and Register button on the URL you have provided.




Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)


-------------------------
// Ronak Patel,
// Automate Development Team
// Network Automation, Inc. - No Code, No Limits Business Process Automation
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 2237 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 2237 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog