Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Scheduled Task Disappears while task running????
Topic Summary: Something strange
Created On: 10/06/2009 10:42 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/06/2009 10:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TrevorNiemack
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/06/2009

Hello, I know that for some of you this is going to sound strange and maybe even hilarious......

I setup a task to run day end processes for SYSPRO(ERP)

The task was about 650 lines but ran through almost 80% completion of the task then the actual task disappeared from the task administrator screen and failed. Now I cannot find any signs of the tasks and all of the work I have done has dissappeared.

Is this some sort of error or issue with Automate?

I am testing this on Automate 5.5 

 10/07/2009 02:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

Trevor,
if you have saved the task file from Task Builder, you may find at least the .aml file somewhere in your computer using Windows find.
Your 650 steps still must be there.

-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
 10/07/2009 02:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TrevorNiemack
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/06/2009

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU

I thought I had to redo all of this again………

Can you tell me why this happened though, is it a glich in the software or is it something that I may have done wrong.

 10/07/2009 04:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JeanDelfosse
Supreme Guru (1000+)

Posts: 8883
Joined: 03/30/2005

I have absolutely no idea of what happened.
You could have a look at the Automate log and at the Windows event log to see if you can find something that happened during the same time.
They are the only sources of info that can give you some clue, if any.

-------------------------
Jean Delfosse - Automate Beta Tester
Win7 Pro 64 bits -Win XP Pro SP3 32 bits - AM8, AM7, BPA10, BPA9, BPA8, BPA7, AM6 Enterprise, AM4
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 775 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 775 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2020 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog