Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Dataset to CSV separated by semicolons
Topic Summary: Dataset to CSV separated by semicolons
Created On: 01/16/2018 09:46 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/16/2018 09:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RichardAlvarado
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/27/2012

I'm trying to export the data set to CSV, but separated by commas, I need to change it to another type of separator like | or ; Could you help me with this?

 Category Survey
 01/17/2018 08:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello,

Would it be possible to provide the task you have built so far and the excel file?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 01/18/2018 09:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RichardAlvarado
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/27/2012

<AMODS ACTIVITY="set_cell" CONNECTBY="create_workbook" WORKBOOK="C:\FTP\TEST\FILE.csv" OVERWRITE="yes" SETTERTYPE="dataset" DATASET="DS_Query" CELLROW="1" CELLCOLUMN="1" INCLUDECOLUMNNAMES="YES" />

 Category Survey
 01/18/2018 10:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello Richard,

If you are attempting to write to an open file you will run into an issue. I would suggest that you write to a file (example below).

Let us know if that works for you.

 Category Survey



Task Steps: (Right click, Select All, Copy to copy to the clipboard. Steps can then be pasted into the AutoMate Task Builder)


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 01/19/2018 12:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RichardAlvarado
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/27/2012

I don't see AMFILESYSTEM ACTIVITY="dataset_to_csv" in actions under File System section, I have 10.3.0.13 , Is this action available in this version? I tryed to copy your task but it has not been recognized by Automate

 Category Survey
 01/19/2018 04:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Devin Cannon
HelpSystems

Posts: 398
Joined: 03/17/2016

Hi Richard,

I thought it was in 10.3 but it looks like it was introduced in 10.4:
http://www.networkautomation.c...AutoMate-10/10.4.0/12/

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Devin Cannon | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 621 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 621 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog