Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Automate Migration from 9 to 10
Topic Summary: Automate Migration from 9 to 10
Created On: 07/07/2018 12:15 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/07/2018 12:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EvaTomlinson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 20
Joined: 07/05/2009

I am attempting to migrate from Automate 9 to Automate 10, with Automate 10 on a different server. I created a backup of Automate 9 on the first server, copied it to the new server, and completed the restore function into Automate 10.

When I attempt to edit any of the tasks I receive an error that the task is the wrong version.

What steps do we need to take to correct?

 Category Survey
 07/10/2018 02:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello Eva,

Was the .ama (backup file) stored locally or was it on a network share when you ran the restore?

Were there any errors thrown by Automate (make sure to check the windows Event Viewer under application)?

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
 07/11/2018 08:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EvaTomlinson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 20
Joined: 07/05/2009

Hello,

The .ama backup file was saved on a local system drive and was generated with no errors.
I copied the .ama backup file to the new server and imported the file into AutoMate 10.

 Category Survey
 07/16/2018 09:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Eva,

Is it possible to send us an email with the backup? Please reference this thread within your email.

thank you.

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 08/03/2018 10:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
EvaTomlinson
Student (5-19 posts)

Posts: 20
Joined: 07/05/2009

Hello Alex, yes I can send the file. What email address should I use?

 Category Survey
 08/06/2018 10:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ricardo Castaneda
HelpSystems

Posts: 3424
Joined: 01/11/2008

Hello Eva,

You can send an email to Automate.Support@helpsystems.com

 Category Survey


-------------------------

Ricardo Castaneda | Principal Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 1183 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 1183 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog