Network Automation Software We are currently migrating this forum
over to our HelpSystems domain. Please
post all new threads in our new
HelpSystems Community Portal.
Post to the HelpSystems Forum
You are not currently logged on. You must be logged on in order to post. Log on
Or Create a new account
AutoMate Discussion
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Anyone interacts with Workday ?
Topic Summary: Looking for best practices with interacting with Workday
Created On: 02/21/2018 11:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/21/2018 11:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DoronMasuri
n00b (>6 posts)

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/25/2016

Hi all,

I'm looking to automate multiple processes that heavily interacts with Workday platform.
As Workday has a unique UI and structure, it is challenging to interact with some of its controls.
Also, latency of this platform has proven to be a bit challenging as well (need to time specific activities with "wait for duration", etc.).

Anyone has some experience interacting with this platform and can share tips and best practices ?

Thanks in advance !
Doron

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 10 version: 10.4.0
Windows version: Windows Server 2012
 02/26/2018 09:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Alex Escalante
HelpSystems

Posts: 871
Joined: 02/26/2014

Hello Doron,

While we have not worked directly with this software, one general rule that suggest is if interactivity is not working well, then we may need to use input actions to successfully navigate around the menu's. For example if "tab" will help you navigate through each option/button, then we can use the "send keystrokes" action to send "tab" as many times as it needs to get to the correct location.

Another option that you can use is "move mouse" which uses the XY coordinates to move to a specific part of your screen. Keep in mind, this should only be used if the objects are always in the same place.

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 10 version:
Windows version:


-------------------------

Alex Escalante | Support Analyst
AutoMate | Division of HelpSystems
HelpSystems, LLC | T: +1.213.738.1700 | F: +1.213.738.7665
 02/26/2018 11:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MatsBorg
Apprentice (20-49)

Posts: 31
Joined: 05/29/2012

You might want to interact directly thru their API instead. Much more stable and secure: Find it here

 Category Survey
AutoMate BPA Server 10 version: 10.7.0
Windows version: Windows 7
Statistics
18258 users are registered to the AutoMate Discussion forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.
The most users ever online was 5551 on 01/08/2018 at 11:11 AM.
There are currently 308 guests browsing this forum, which makes a total of 308 users using this forum.

FuseTalk Enterprise Edition v4.0 - © 1999-2019 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

Sitemap Network Automation Software Blog